North West Labour History Society - link to home page


We always welcome new active members. Activists may devote as little, or as much, time as they wish. Tasks may occupy as little as a few hours per year and can include proofreading, building retail sales in local outlets, writing reviews, helping staff the Society's stall at local history fairs and Burnley May Day Festival, contributing articles to this website (no web-building skills required!) and many other tasks that sustain our entirely volunteer-run Society.

If you would like to take an active part, please contact the Secretary in the first instance.

The Society committee meets four times a year, usually at the Working Class Movement Library in Salford. New members are always welcome. Current members are: Eddie Little (Chair), Pat Bowker (Secretary), Christine Clayton, Alan Fowler, David Grundy, Ben Harker, Michael Herbert, Keith Ivison, Eric Taplin, Veronica Trick and Stewart Vann.

Editorial Board

The Journal Editorial Board is Pat Bowker, Eddie Little (editor) and Stewart Vann.